Skip to content

University of Banja Luka

The University of Banja Luka, founded on November 7, 1975 and comprising of 17 faculties today, is the leading higher education institution in the Republic of Srpska and the second largest one in the whole of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Since 2007, the University has been integrated, with the faculties functioning as organizational units.

It is managed by the Steering Board, Senate and Rector, who is assisted by the Vice-Rector for education and students’ affairs, Vice-Rector for scientific research and development, Vice-Rector for international and inter-university cooperation, and Vice-Rector for staff and material resources. Most faculties are situated in two separate campus sites near the banks of the River Vrbas, in the vicinity of downtown area.


Tel: +387 51 321 171

Univerzitetski grad
Bulevar vojvode Petra Bojovica 1A
78000 Banja Luka
Republic of Srpska